Scroll to content
School Logo

Morgans Primary School & Nursery

‘Nurturing Life - Long Learning’

Term Dates

TERM CALENDAR for Parents 2022 - 2023

 

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September – Wednesday 21st December 2022 

Inset Day 1: Thursday 1st September 2022 

Inset Day 2: Friday 2nd September 2022 

Children start: Monday 5th September to Friday 21st October  

Half-Term: Monday 24thOctober to Friday 28thOctober 2022  

Children start: Monday 31st October to Wednesday 21st December (12.15pm finish) 

Christmas Holidays: Thursday 22nd December – Wednesday 4th January 2023 

 

Spring Term 2023 

Thursday 5thJanuary – Friday 31st March 2023  

Inset Day 3: Thursday 5th January 2023 

Inset Day 4: Monday 20th February 2023 

Children start: Friday 6th January to Friday 10th February  

Half-Term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023 

Children start: Tuesday 21st February to Friday 31st March (12.15pm finish) 

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023 

 

Summer Term 2023 

Monday 17th April – 21st July 2023 

Children start: Monday 17th April to Friday 26th May 2022 

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023 (May Day) 

Half-Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June  

Children start: Monday 5th June to Wednesday 19th July (12.15pm finish) 

Inset Day 5: Thursday 20th July 2023 

Occasional Day: Friday 21st July 2023 

 

 

 

2023-2024 

Autumn Term 2023 

Friday 1st September – Wednesday 20th December 2023 

Inset Day 1: Friday 1st September 2023 

Children start: Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October  

Inset Day 2: Friday 20th October 2023 

Half-Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27thOctober 2023 

Occasional Day: Friday 24th November 2023 

Children start: Monday 30th October to Wednesday 20th December  

Christmas Holidays: Thursday 21st December – Wednesday 3rd January 2024 

 

Spring Term 2024 

Thursday 4thJanuary – Thursday 28th March 2024 

Children start: Thursday 4th January to Friday 16th February  

Half-Term: Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2024 

Inset Day 3: Monday 26th February 2024 

Children start: Tuesday 27th February to Thursday 28th March  

Easter Holiday: Friday 29th March – Friday 12th April 2024 

 

Summer Term 2024 

Monday 15th April – Tuesday 23rd July 2024 

Inset Day 4: Monday 15th April 2024 

Children start: Tuesday 16th April to Friday 24th May 2024 

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024 (May Day) 

Half-Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 

Inset Day 5: Monday 3rd June 2024 

Children start: Tuesday 4th June to Tuesday 23rd July 2024 

 

 

We reserve the right to change the above dates before the beginning of the academic year.

 

Top